Broadway United Church is governed by an elected board of congregational members known as the Council. The Council is elected for a three year term and when the term is up an election occurs at the Annual Congregational meeting.

The Council is comprised of a Chair, a Vice-Chair, Secretary, Treasurer, two members at large, the Minister (ex-officio members) and a Committee Chair from each of the following committees: Outreach, Property, Membership and Nomination, Fellowship and Fundraising, Christian Development, Finance, Worship, Memorial, Ministry and Personnel.

The Council’s mandate is to maintain an awareness of the Mission Statement of Broadway United Church, to facilitate the ongoing operation of Broadway United Church on behalf of the congregation and to encourage programs that foster fellowship and build a strong community within the congregation.

The Council of Broadway United Church

Chair – Verna Mang
Vice-Chair – Nicole Haynes-Siminoff
Secretary – Tracie McCracken
Treasurer – Marilyn Turanich
Outreach Committee Chair – Tamara Stettner
Property Committee Chair- Rob Gibbons
Fellowship and Fundraising Committee Chair – Lorna Bennett
Membership and Nominating Committee Chair – Vacant
Christian Development Committee Chair – Tamara Stettner
Finance Chair Committee – Vacant
Worship Committee Chair – Val Byers
Ministry and Personnel Committee Chair – Cameron Smith
Members at Large – Corrine Toews, Lorna Brierley & Neil McKellar

Memorial – Val Byers, Marilyn Turanich, Rev. Jim Balfour

Trustees – Myrna Switzer, Earl Craig, Sean McEachern

Regional Council Representative – Vacant

Minister – Jim Balfour